Thank you!

A big thanks to all of you who sent kind words of support for the nomination.   A huge thank you to Gwen for nominating me!  The winner of the first annual Lifetime Achievement Award was Lisa Tsakos, truly a forerunner in this field of nutrition.  I met her in 1999 when I was in Toronto for my graduation, and she inspired me then, as she still does!   Congratulations to her!

The conference was truly unbelievable.  It was said “We are changing the face of health care in Canada” and so we are!

“You are always moving ahead to health or away from health”.  Quote from Josh Gitalis.

I am so pleased to be a part of this organization, and feel truly blessed to have been part of many clients’  healing processes.  Several of the speakers confirmed my belief, and my personal experience, and that is that we CAN heal autoimmune!  So I encourage any of you with an autoimmune disease, such as MS, Lupus, Schleroderma, Diabetes, Rheumatoid Arthritis, etc. to get off the couch, get some help from a registered holistic nutritionist, and get better!

Many of you may remember that the markers for lupus in my blood, measured by the rheumatologist, were no longer there in January 2014.  I heard several stories similar to this at the conference, one being MS, and one being Scleroderma, both long standing.

I will be doing a talk on Autoimmunity for the Lupus chapter here in Saskatoon in October 2016.

As well, remember, this weekend, June 5th, I will be at the Farmer’s Market at 3:30p.m. to present on Women’s Health. Register with Intuitive Path Superfoods.

Remember to eat something orange today!  Check back in my blog for several pumpkin recipes.

 

Pumpkin 2015 (Custom)

Leave a Reply

